Teacher Gifts – appreciation and end of year

I like giving gifts! And, I like celebrating and thanking teachers. Teachers work year round shaping little minds. They care for and (hopefully) love my child when I’m not with him. 

Last week I sent in a basket of goodies for teacher appreciation week. It was tough trying to figure out what to send in for 2 teachers and over 100 high school “buddies”. This is what I came up with. 

I figured they could snack their way through the day. And what preschool teacher can’t use more stickers?! If nothing else– I like to think “it’s the thought that counts”! 

End of year gifts for 12 high school students? Stumped me. It’s hard to give something meaningful but also something that isn’t going to be ridiculously expensive. So, I found these cute jar type containers. I used vinyl and added the name of each of my sons buddies. Then filled it with starburst candy and added a cute tag with twine. Done! 
Last year my son received gifts from some classmates. I’m new to the school thing– this is my oldest in preschool. I didn’t give anything to his preschool friends last year. So, this year I found an adorable idea on onesweetappetite.com (http://onesweetappetite.com/2014/05/stay-cool-this-summer-free-summer-printable/). The best part was it has a FREE printable. Yes, you read that right. I literally had to print, cut and assemble these adorable gifts. 

 I found the ice pops (Star Wars and frozen) at Christmas tree shop. Friend gifts? Check! 

The the main teachers certainly have their work cut out for them. They are the teachers of the preschoolers– but also the teachers of the high school buddies. It’s such a wonderful program. But, I can’t imagine teaching high school students how to teach preschoolers all while keeping the class & schedule running smoothly. Yikes! Anyways, the two main teachers are wonderful! I ended up getting them each a pair of LuLaRoe leggings. I tried to get a solid red pair but could only find prints. So, a red tablecloth and a few pencils later- this is what I came up with! 
I miss being IN the classroom, so I really enjoy doing teacher gifts. I remember how nice it was to be appreciated. Our family sure appreciates the lab program at the high school. So much so– that my daughter will be attending in the fall! 🍎 

❤️bbt

Leave a Reply

